RecipeGirl: Dining at Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse

by sofris

RecipeGirl
Recipes for Entertaining and Every Day
Dining at Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse Oct 22nd 2015, 10:00, by Lori Lange
Recently, I had the opportunity of dining at Ruth’s Chris Steak House in Boston. Boston is one of my favorite places in the entire world, and I am always thrilled to experience their restaurant scene. I had been to a Ruth’s Chris once– in San Diego– but fast-forward many years later to check out the Ruth’s Chris Steak House in downtown Boston. It’s in a unique location in their old city hall building- near Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market.

Ruths Chris Boston

It turns out that Ruth’s Chris Steak House is celebrating their 50th year anniversary this year. 50 years in business! History writes that Ruth Fertel bought Chris Steak House in New Orleans in 1965 to help put her teenage sons through college. She had no experience in the restaurant business but learned how to run the business and developed the perfect method for broiling steaks (using an 1,800° broiler!) Ruth’s Chris became the first franchised fine dining establishment in 1976.

Here’s a peek at my dining experience at Ruth’s Chris Steak House- which happened to be on the day that my husband and I were celebrating our 20 year anniversary of being married :) >>

Continue Reading Dining at Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse…

