RecipeGirl: Cubano Sliders

by sofris

RecipeGirl
Recipes for Entertaining and Every Day
Cubano Sliders Jun 15th 2015, 10:00, by Lori Lange
Here’s a slider recipe using grilled pork… make it for your fun summer parties! >> Cubano Sliders

Cubano Sliders

I’ve had a Cubano sandwich a few times in my life. It’s a Cuban sandwich filled with roasted pork, ham, Swiss cheese and mustard. You’ll find them in abundance in Florida- and you’ll spot copycat versions all over the US. But there really is nothing better than a truly genuine classic Cubano… made by someone who knows what they’re doing! I decided to surprise my husband this year and make his favorite sandwich in slider form: Cubano Sliders. I’m not Cuban, and I’ve never lived in Florida, but these little sandwiches are my best copycat.

Sliders 1

The pork used for the recipe is from Smithfield’s line of already-marinated pork. I used the Peppercorn and Garlic Pork Tenderloin for my sliders- it’s 100% fresh pork slow marinated in peppercorns and garlic. I love that it comes pre-marinated… it saves me time in the kitchen when I’m crazy busy assembling dinner! You’ll be able to locate Smithfield’s already-marinated pork tenderloin, loin filet and pork sirloin at your market.

Continue Reading Cubano Sliders…

