RecipeGirl: Stuff I’ve Gotta Share and You’ve Gotta See

by sofris

RecipeGirl
Recipes for Entertaining and Every Day
Stuff I’ve Gotta Share and You’ve Gotta See Jan 18th 2015, 11:00, by Lori Lange
Here you go: Stuff I’ve Gotta Share and You’ve Gotta See!

Juice Cleanse Reviews
Have you ever thought about doing a 3-day juice cleanse? They’re not for everyone, but I seriously love how they make me feel. I’ve done several… from a few different companies. It’s helpful to get feedback from others on the various cleanses available out there. On Parade Magazine‘s blog last week, I shared 6 REVIEWS TO READ BEFORE YOU CHOOSE A JUICE CLEANSE.

Gratin

A friend of mine- Carrie Vitt- just had her 2nd book published: The Grain-Free Family Table. Carrie shares an amazing story on her blog (Deliciously Organic) and in her book about how she was able to manipulate her diet to manage her autoimmune disease and get herself healthy and feeling good. I shared a recipe from her book on my latest Parade Magazine post: BUTTERNUT SQUASH, TOMATO & ZUCCHINI GRATIN. It’s a delicious and easy-to-make side dish recipe. I served it with roast beef last weekend, and we loved it!

Croque 4

My son Brooks (RecipeBoy, of course), woke up on Saturday morning and said, “I think I’ll make us Croque Madame’s for lunch!” What sort of 13-year old does that?? My boy. Yes, he’s a foodie for sure. He researched how to make them, and then he made them and shared them on his blog: HOW TO MAKE A CROQUE MADAME. It’s of French origin: basically a grilled ham and cheese sandwich with a creamy sauce and an egg on top. I had one when I was in Paris, and this one was just as good- maybe better!!

Continue Reading Stuff I’ve Gotta Share and You’ve Gotta See…

