RecipeGirl: Steak and Beer Chili

by sofris

RecipeGirl
Recipes for Entertaining and Every Day
Steak and Beer Chili Jan 14th 2015, 11:00, by Lori Lange
For those who enjoy their steak and beer! > Steak and Beer Chili

Steak and Beer Chili

It’s pretty crazy how your tastes change as you get older. I didn’t touch much red meat for such a long time, but I crave beef now like ALL THE TIME. It’s too bad… since it can mess with your cholesterol levels and stuff like that. But I feels like there is nothing better than a really good steak, or a really good burger, or a tender roast beef sandwich. It’s all such a major draw for me. Beef chili has always been my favorite, but it’s even better when you use steak in place of good ‘ol ground beef.

Steak and Beer Chili #recipe

The steak is simmered to tender in the slow cooker with a slew of hearty ingredients and a bottle of beer. Use a beer you like to drink since that’s the flavor that will be imparted into the dish. If you buy a 6-pack, you’ll have 5 to enjoy, or share with friends :)

Steak and Beer Chili #recipe - from RecipeGirl.com

This is such a guy recipe, right? Steak and beer! What kind of dude would object to that? I’m going to go ahead and recommend this one for SuperBowl Sunday… or Father’s Day… or just a day where you are craving red meat as much as I am!

Continue Reading Steak and Beer Chili…

