RecipeGirl: Linzer Pinwheel Cookies

by sofris

RecipeGirl
Recipes for Entertaining and Every Day
Linzer Pinwheel Cookies Dec 18th 2014, 11:00, by Lori Lange
Always a favorite: Linzer Pinwheel Cookies

Linzer Pinwheel Cookies

This recipe may very well be my favorite cookie recipe of the season. The cookie part has a lovely (light) lemon flavor, and the raspberry swirl is ever-present. The cookie turns out to be a crispy sort of cookie.

The recipe is another one from the book I’m currently obsessed with: The Ultimate Cookie Book by Better Homes and Gardens. There are so many classic, new and all-around delicious cookie recipes in this book (more than 500!) that I can hardly stand it! I have so many recipes bookmarked to make. The temptation to bake is great!

Linzer Pinwheel Cookies - RecipeGirl.com

There are a few steps involved in making these, but it’s well worth the time spent. The dough needs to chill… then you roll it with the raspberry and chill some more… then cut and bake. It’s not that big of a deal, but you need to plan for it. Since my kiddo is rather enamored with raspberries, he was just as happy with these as I was. And I love that they’re going to add a splash of color to my holiday cookie platter.

Continue Reading Linzer Pinwheel Cookies…

