RecipeGirl: Milk Chocolate Truffle Brownies

by sofris

RecipeGirl
Recipes for Entertaining and Every Day
Milk Chocolate Truffle Brownies Dec 9th 2014, 11:00, by Lori Lange
Here’s a recipe for chocolate lovers: Milk Chocolate Truffle Brownies

Milk Chocolate Truffle Brownies

Why is this a recipe for chocolate lovers, you might be asking? Well, it’s not your typical, ho-hum brownie, that’s for sure. Two types of chocolate make up the base of the brownie. Chocolate Truffle Squares (I used Ghirardelli) are broken into pieces and added to the top of the warm pan of brownies to create a third chocolate element. The chocolate lovers in my house thought these were fantastic. I had to hide the bulk of them in the depths of my freezer to keep my boys from chowing down on all of them!

Milk Chocolate Truffle Brownies 1

This recipe comes from an awesome new book I got in the mail recently: The Ultimate Cookie Book (Better Homes and Gardens). I’m completely enamored with this book. It has 500 cookie and bar recipes in it. There are so many delicious choices and so many color photos of the goodies in the book that I’ve tagged dozens upon dozens of recipes that I must make! The book would also make a great holiday gift for someone who loves to bake.

Continue Reading Milk Chocolate Truffle Brownies…

