Recipe Girl: Couscous Recipe with Parsley and Shallots

by sofris

Recipe Girl
Recipes for Entertaining and Every Day
5007-lisgs.gif
Dog-Lovers’ Tees.

Unleash yourself and shop our special collection of tees and accessories for you and your pooch. 107a8e0ffe

From our sponsors
Couscous Recipe with Parsley and Shallots Oct 22nd 2014, 14:30, by Lori Lange
Here’s a side dish recipe that is perfect for serving with chicken, pork, beef or seafood: Couscous with Parsley and Shallots

Couscous with Parsley and Shallots

There is something to be said for having a good arsenal of carb-loving side dish recipes at hand. Whether it is rice, potatoes, quinoa, pasta or couscous… it is nice to have quite a few options to choose from when you’re serving up dinner. And if you’re anything like me, you’re usually looking for the magic three: main dish, side dish and vegetable. My sister called me a couple weeks ago and said, “You need more couscous recipes on RecipeGirl!” I took a peek, and she’s totally right. I don’t have too many options for couscous. So here ya go sis! This recipe is super simple. It’s just freshly cooked couscous mixed with sauteed shallots, lemon juice and parsley. Sometimes the simple dishes are best.

Couscous recipe with Parsley and Shallots

One of the nice things about serving couscous as a side dish is that it’s a fairly light side dish. You won’t eat it and feel completely overstuffed. Another nice thing about making couscous is that it takes very little time to cook- about 5 minutes and it’s done! I served this with the fabulous pork tenderloin recipe that I blabbed about yesterday: Sweet and Spicy Pork Tenderloin. Oh, and to round out the magic three, I served some steamed broccoli too. My family kind of freaks out if I don’t have three things on the dinner plates (not really, but they do kind of expect it!)

Continue Reading Couscous Recipe with Parsley and Shallots…

