Recipe Girl: Maple Cupcakes

by sofris

Recipe Girl
Recipes for Entertaining and Every Day
5690-1105b366e27be45c70cd072137987a99892622d1-text.png
Log Analytics Made Easy

Log management and analytics — built for the cloud. Real-time event tracking, alerting and dashboards for system and app performance monitoring. Get started today! 1078bf2f1b

From our sponsors
Maple Cupcakes Oct 9th 2014, 10:00, by Lori Lange
You get a double dose of maple in these Maple Cupcakes: Maple cake and maple frosting!

Maple Cupcakes

I am one of those people who loves their maple syrup. I used to only buy the light stuff because of my weird, deathly fear of consuming too many calories. But I’ve learned that using a smaller amount of the good stuff- PURE maple syrup- makes recipes taste all that much better. That true maple flavor really comes through. Because you do realize, of course, that those store brand kinds of maple syrup don’t really have much maple in them at all, don’t you? That’s kind of icky when you consider what they probably have to add to the “syrup” to make it taste like maple syrup. Yuck.

Maple Cupcakes #recipe

These cupcakes are beautifully maple through and through. They start with a tender maple cake and are topped with a maple frosting.

Maple Cupcakes #recipe - RecipeGirl.com
I visited Vermont once in the fall. The change of seasons colors were absolutely amazing. The weather was crisp and cool. I sampled maple candy and maple ice cream and a million other maple things. I’m pretty sure that’s where I fell in love with 100% maple syrup, and I will forever associate maple with fall because of it. So I’m going to have to say that these are the perfect fall cupcakes!

Continue Reading Maple Cupcakes…

