Recipe Girl: Honey Walnut Shrimp

by sofris

Recipe Girl
Recipes for Entertaining and Every Day
5690-1105b366e27be45c70cd072137987a99892622d1-text.png
Log Analytics Made Easy

Log management and analytics — built for the cloud. Real-time event tracking, alerting and dashboards for system and app performance monitoring. Get started today! 107876e35f

From our sponsors
Honey Walnut Shrimp Oct 7th 2014, 10:00, by Lori Lange
Here’s a popular dish often found at Chinese restaurants: Honey Walnut Shrimp

Honey Walnut Shrimp

I have forever and ever loved this dish and have always wanted to try it at home. It’s one of those major once-in-a-while treats for me though… since it’s deep-fried. I don’t indulge in deep fried treats very often at all! My family was thrilled that I was veering from the mostly healthy dinner “norm” at our house. And I decided to bite the bullet and do some frying!

The shrimp is dipped in a simple batter of egg whites and cornstarch, then fried in hot oil until golden and crispy. The walnuts are quickly and lightly glazed with a coating of sugar.

Honey Walnut Shrimp #recipe

The fried shrimp are tossed with a sweet honey sauce. I seriously could have sat down and eaten this entire bowl. And I just might do that next time. So good!!

Honey Walnut Shrimp #recipe - RecipeGirl.com

This indulgent dinner recipe was a huge hit with my family. I served the Honey Walnut Shrimp over rice. We ate it with chopsticks. All was delicious! And I survived eating fried food! Next time… I’m totally making fried chicken, which… if you can believe this… I have yet to make!

Continue Reading Honey Walnut Shrimp…

