Recipe Girl: Classic Zucchini Bread

by sofris

Recipe Girl
Recipes for Entertaining and Every Day
4872-b4c9a68fd8cde4cb0454e27932668fe2520c23b9-text.jpg
Thousands of Free eBooks

BookBub brings you free & bargain national bestselling eBooks in the genres of your choice! Sign up now & join 1.5 million happy readers. 107596c74d

From our sponsors
Classic Zucchini Bread Sep 16th 2014, 10:00, by Lori Lange
Hurry, before the summer zucchini is gone forever! (Or at least until it’s gone until next summer) >> Make some Classic Zucchini Bread.

Classic Zucchini Bread #recipe

True story: When I was little, my Mom made zucchini bread and zucchini cake ALL THE TIME. And I hated it… with a passion. There was something about it… like it wasn’t sweet enough or it didn’t have great flavor- or perhaps she just didn’t have good recipes (sorry Mom). Everyone else seemed to like it though, so maybe it was just me. Maybe I was frightened by the prospect of including a green vegetable in a CAKE, and I just couldn’t get past it. I guess I’m over it, because I actually LIKE zucchini cake and zucchini bread now! The zucchini just adds a nice, moist element to the bread I made for you today. The flavor of zucchini itself is not present (thank goodness!) Because truly, I don’t normally want vegetables in my cake.

Classic Zucchini Bread #recipe - RecipeGirl.com

I’m happy to be on board with zucchini bread now. My Mom is gluten-free, so I made a special loaf for her using Cup 4 Cup gluten-free flour (subbed in this recipe for the all-purpose flour). It turned out perfect, and she loved it. By the way, that brand of flour- the Cup 4 Cup is my go-to flour blend when I’m adapting something to be gluten-free. I’ve had great results with it being the one that makes baked goods taste most like normal. I’m happy to admit that I loved this bread too :) I made a regular version for the rest of my family, and that one turned out perfect as well. Next up: I’m going to be on the hunt for a mega-delicious zucchini CAKE recipe to share with you!

Continue Reading Classic Zucchini Bread…

