Recipe Girl: Stuff I’ve Gotta Share and You’ve Gotta See

by sofris

Recipe Girl
Recipes for Entertaining and Every Day
5308-ua_fitness.jpg
How To Lose 19.8 lbs In 21 Days.

Lose weight the right way and keep it off. 106e40e3ee

From our sponsors
Stuff I’ve Gotta Share and You’ve Gotta See Jul 23rd 2014, 21:00, by Lori Lange
Here’s more of that Stuff I’ve Gotta Share and You’ve Gotta See! >>

10 Freezer Jam Recipes

On Parade Magazine‘s blog this week, I shared 10 SUPER EASY FREEZER JAM RECIPES – no canning required! These all take a short amount of time to make, they all call for fresh summer fruit, and you can pour them in jars or little plastic tubs and store them in the freezer so they last you through the winter! Check out the recipes and click through until you find one that is perfect for your family. I want to make them all- especially the Nectarine Freezer Jam!

Whole Wheat Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars

I also shared WHOLE WHEAT CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE BARS, which I’m all-of-a-sudden craving again!! These are awesome- a healthy spin on the classic treat. The recipe was shared in celebration of the newly released cookbook, Eat Skinny, Be Skinny by Claire Gallum.

Greenhouse

This is the coolest find of the summer >> My friend Bridget from the blog, Bake at 350– featured this on her blog. Her Dad is building this GIANT greenhouse made of vintage windows, doors and reclaimed wood. Isn’t it the coolest thing ever??? I totally want one of these built in my backyard. I just need someone handy enough to do it!!

Beach Cookbooks

When I was on vacation in Massachusetts this summer, I cooked from these first two cookbooks you see here. In fact, I was OBSESSED with these two cookbooks! They are summery and fun. Since I loved those so much, and since I happened to spot this other one on Amazon, I decided to order all three to keep in my cookbook collection. They’re on their way for delivery to my house!

  • THE BEACH HOUSE COOKBOOK by Barbara Scott-Goodman : More than 75 recipes for sensational meals for those spending a weekend at the coast or for whom the seaside is home. Recipes for appetizers, soups, sandwiches, main courses, salads, desserts, and cocktails feature farmstand fruits and vegetables, fresh fish and shellfish, and meats for the grill that celebrate summer’s bounty.
  • THE CAPE COD TABLE by Lora Brody : Longtime Cape dweller and author Lora Brody presents many beloved regional dishes in this book. Interspersed among the recipes are color photographs of luscious food and vivid scenery, transporting readers to this simple stretch of paradise with every turn of the page.
  • BEACH HOUSE BAKING by Lei Shishak : Pastry chef Shishak shares her most popular recipes for morning treats, cupcakes, crisps, cookies, pies, ice cream sandwiches, frozen pops, and beverages from her celebrated Sugar Blossom Bake Shop in the charming beach town of San Clemente, California.

Jersey boys

I went to see the movie version of “Jersey Boys.” I’ve seen the broadway show, and loved that. But the movie… was just okay. If you’ve seen the stage version, you might not be as excited about the movie. Not as much energy, and slow in parts. it wasn’t bad… I did enjoy it, but it wasn’t totally amazing or anything.

Continue Reading Stuff I’ve Gotta Share and You’ve Gotta See…

