Recipe Girl: Stuff I’ve Gotta Share and You’ve Gotta See

by sofris

Recipe Girl
Recipes for Entertaining and Every Day
1943-directv-text.gif
Explore DIRECTV

Enjoy HD DVR service in every room. Get every game every Sunday. Watch hit movies and shows anywhere. Bundle and save today! 10688ae209

From our sponsors
Stuff I’ve Gotta Share and You’ve Gotta See Jun 11th 2014, 10:00, by Lori Lange
Here’s another… Stuff I’ve Gotta Share and You’ve Gotta See!

Over on Parade Magazine‘s blog last week, I shared > 10 MUST- MAKE MACARONI SALAD RECIPES. I gathered quite a collection for you… classic, bacon, shrimp, spicy, no mayo, summer vegetable and more. I want to try them all!

10 Beer Recipes

This week on Parade Magazine‘s blog, I shared some recipes that I thought would be fun for Father’s Day > 10 RECIPES FOR DADS WHO LOVE BEER. All of these recipes have something in common– they all have beer as the star ingredient! There’s even Beer Bacon and Beer popsicles!!

Chocolate-Caramel-SMores

My RecipeBoy turned 13 recently, and he made some s’mores to share on his blog > CHOCOLATE- CARAMEL S’MORES. Check out his easy recipe- these were a delicious, new take on the classic s’more.

Nutella Brownies

I spotted these 2-INGREDIENT NUTELLA BROWNIES on Pinterest yesterday, and I cannot stop thinking about them. Just two ingredients! I need to try baking them sometime soon.

Sanuk Yoga Sling Flip Flop

I was at my son’s lacrosse game the other day, and I was sitting next to three gals who were wearing different colors of these flip flops with soles made from yoga mats. They were so cute, and these gals were all talking about how darn comfortable they are. I went home and immediately ordered a pair (I got these black and white ones- only $30) > SANUK YOGA SLING FLIP FLOPS. I love them!!!

Favorite Blogs June 10

Here are three food blogs that I totally enjoy reading (check them out- you may like them too!) >>

  • THE SKINNY FORK: Amanda blogs from her kitchen in Austin, Texas where where she is mom to a toddler. She loves to mess with traditional recipes and turn them into skinnier , lower fat versions of the same thing. A quick stroll through her home page, and you’ll see why I’m loving this blog- YUM! Amanda’s latest post: Healthified Crockpot Pulled Pork with Mustard BBQ Sauce.
  • NEIGHBORFOOD: Courtney blogs from Columbus, Ohio– where she lives with her husband. She believes that food tastes better when it’s shared, so come by her blog and grab a recipe! Courtney serves up real food for real people using real butter and local fruits and veggies. She enjoys getting a little adventurous in her kitchen. Her latest post: Dulce de Leche Swirl S’Mores Brownies.
  • CHOCOLATE, CHOCOLATE & MORE: Joan blogs from a small town in Georgia where kids still say ‘yes ma’am and ‘no sir’ and the food is mostly cooked from scratch. She’s mom to three kids, and yes… she does indeed love chocolate. Recipes on her blog include mostly baking and sweets- with the occasional main dish. Joan has a loyal Facebook following of over 1 million fans. Her latest post: Creamy Fudgesicles.Continue Reading Stuff I’ve Gotta Share and You’ve Gotta See…
