Recipe Girl: Stuff I’ve Gotta Share and You’ve Gotta See

by sofris

Recipe Girl
Recipes for Entertaining and Every Day
5027-hop.gif
Teach your child to read.

Save 20% now with Hooked on Phonics! Enter ‘SAVE20′ at checkout. 104bde353c

From our sponsors
Stuff I’ve Gotta Share and You’ve Gotta See Apr 9th 2014, 16:58, by Lori Lange
Here’s another edition of Stuff I’ve Gotta Share and You’ve Gotta See! >>

5 Salad Recipes for Tonight's Dinner.jpg

Here’s what I contributed to Parade Magazine‘s blog this week: 5 SALAD RECIPES HEARTY ENOUGH TO BE TONIGHT’S DINNER. My husband and I have a funny banter going on about salad. Sometimes he’ll ask, “What’s for dinner?” and I’ll tell him “salad.” And then he’ll say, “Yeah, but what’s for dinner??!” Seems he wants something a bit more than salad. Well, these are 5 salads he won’t be complaining about since they are perfectly hearty enough to be called a main dish!

Arnold Palmer

Here’s what’s happening on my Culinary Cover’s blog today: Faith from An Edible Mosaic is sharing the cover recipe from Delicious Probiotic Drinks: PROBIOTIC ARNOLD PALMER. It’s an interesting read as I don’t know anything at all about lacto-fermentation or probiotic drinks!

blender girl

Here’s a new book just released by Blender Girl blogger Tess Masters: THE BLENDER GIRL: 100 Super-Easy, Super-Healthy Meals, Snacks, Desserts and Drinks (all vegan and gluten-free). She’s not just talking “smoothies” in her book. It’s much more than that. Tess offers tips for choosing the perfect blender and she shares endless ideas for how to create healthy concoctions with your blender. Here are some sample recipes: Tastes-Like-Ice-Cream Kale Smoothie (I would love to try this one!!!), Apple Pie in a Glass (sounds perfect to me!), Artichoke and White Bean Dip, Awesome Almond Crackers, Asian Arugula Salad (dressing made in the blender), Rich-But-Simple Tomato Soup, Creamy Mushroom Stroganoff, Fluffy Gluten-Free Pancakes, Dark Chocolate Pudding and Orange Dreamsicles (yum). There is quite a variety offered in this unique cookbook. It’s a good one to have on your shelf when you are in the mood to whip up (or blend-up) something healthy!

Blueberry Cinnamon Rolls #recipe

I’m excited to be partnering with Better Homes and Gardens for the month of April! I’m sharing a month of breakfast and brunch recipes on their blog: BHG Delish Dish. First up are these BLUEBERRY CINNAMON ROLLS. Oh my gosh, let me tell you how good these are: GOOD!! It’s a much-easier, from-scratch recipe than most cinnamon roll recipes. And adding those blueberries in there is Mmmmm! It would be the perfect recipe to add to an Easter brunch. We froze our extra cinnamon rolls, and they defrosted nicely and were just as good that way. Time to make some more!

Continue Reading Stuff I’ve Gotta Share and You’ve Gotta See…

